Month Eighteen

Hitched - 3 years, 6 months and 18 days ago.

Hitched – 3 years, 6 months and 18 days ago.

I found this nifty date conversion tool today . Since it is the 18th month anniversary of Sean’s passing today, I decided to give it a whirl.

So between January 26, 2012 and July 26, 2013 it calculates:

547 – The number of days since Sean and I said goodbye to each other.

13, 128 hours – The time we have been apart for. And in my head pining away for each other. (Cue Sean’s eye roll here)

47,260, 800 – The number of seconds this time equates to. And probably half of the time I’ve spent thinking about Sean. I would love to say 100 per cent, but that would be lying.

Today also marks one month since my parents flew in from Bombay to spend the summer with me in Toronto.

On a more positive note, it’s been one month since I have stepped into the kitchen (hence no recipe/cooking updates!), done my laundry or cleaned my condo. Talk about being a princess, huh?

But while I feel I am seemingly well adjusted, it’s sometimes  hard to put side the fact that today marks a year and a half since I’ve been a widow.

I’m usually good at not harping on about it. But this morning I started sobbing at the breakfast table  (Damn you Matilda!) when I saw image number 22 in this Buzzfeed gallery sweetly entitled, 25 Pictures that will make you Believe in True Love.

Total disclosure: I’ve done it.

Am I crazy? Not really. (Liz, settle down you don’t need to beg to differ right now)

I just really miss Sean a LOT! That woman in the image, I feel her pain.

5 thoughts on “Month Eighteen

  1. Pingback: Things I’ve learnt being a young widow | Table for One

Leave a Reply

